BENEFIT Best Sellers Review Part 2

Hey gorgeous people! All of us are aware that Benefit is an amazing makeup brand but all of us also know how expensive the products can be. And I don’t know about you but I don’t want to go killing my wallet buying something I end up not liking so lucky for you guys I’ll be doing a Benefit series this month! Overall I will be reviewing 12 products but I’m splitting them into 3 posts just because I think that 12 products in 1 post is just quite overwhelming. These are also just very BRIEF reviews just talking about my first impression of the products so if you want an in depth review of any of the products then just message me and I’ll gladly do it!

For this post, I will be giving a brief review/ first impression on the Badgal Lash Mascara, Ooh La Lift Under-eye Brightener, They’re Real Mascara, and They’re Real Eye Makeup Remover by Benefit Cosmetics.

Badgal Lash Mascara

IMG_0371.jpg

Description: Sexy, dramatic, pure unadulterated black mascara for full, voluminous lashes. Famously big brush coats lashes with our thick black formula. It’s as BAD as you want to be! .

Packaging: Black plastic cylindrical tube with a metal top. The mascara wand is HUGE perfect for full coverage of all lashes.

Verdict: I love love love this mascara and I was very surprised to be honest because I know that this particular mascara doesn’t get as much attention as They’re Real or the Roller Lash. It completely lengthens my lashes in a very clean way- there were no clumps or whatsoever and applied onto my lashes very smoothly. I do understand that the huge wand seems intimidating at first but it actually makes application so much quicker. I think this is perfect for people who would want natural long gorgeous lashes as it does a fantabulous job so if that’s your main priority then you should try this out!

Price: $19 or P1100 (Full Size)

They’re Real Mascara

IMG_0373.jpg

Description: They’re real! lengthens, curls, volumizes, lifts & separates. Our jet black, long-wearing formula won’t smudge or dry out. A specially designed brush reveals lashes you never knew you had!

Packaging: Grey plastic cylindrical tube with a metal top and an almost cylindrical wand with short bristles.

Verdict: This mascara is probably one of Benefit’s Top 5 makeup products and I completely understand why. It completely lengthens and volumizes your lashes, perfect for a full glam look! This is definitely my go-to mascara whenever I want more noticeable or dramatic lashes because it just makes my lashes look so much longer and so much fuller. If you’re on the hunt for a mascara that lengthens, volumizes and doesn’t clump, then look no more, this is perfect for you!

Price: $24 or P1200 (Full Size)

 Ooh La Lift Under-eye Brightener

IMG_0370.jpg

Description: This legendary under-eye brightening boost looks like an instant eyelift! Contains raspberry extracts and light-reflecting pigments to instantly perk up tired eyes. This delicate pink balm can be applied on bare skin or over makeup.

Packaging: Clear glass nail polish like bottle with a black top and a brush applicator inside that makes application a breeze (I know I say that about all the brushes and wands but Benefit really does an amazing job of ensuring that the brushes that come with their products really make the application so much easier hehe)

Verdict: This is also one of the products that I was blown away by because I seriously did not expect anything from because I’ve read a ton of reviews about this product and how it’s “useless”. However, in my opinion this product definitely does what it claims to do, I just dab a little bit of it under my eyes and it instantly brightens it! It also doesn’t have an orange tone to it and doesn’t oxidise or make your face look cakey so I love love love that. Perfect for days when you want people to have the illusion that you’ve had a perfect night’s sleep. Although I do advice, in order to see the full magic of this product it’s better to wear it on top of no makeup (just my opinion because that’s how it works best for me J)

Price: $22 or P1200 (Full Size)

They’re Real! Eye Makeup Remover

IMG_0372.jpg

Description: Take it ALL off! Specially formulated to remove our bestselling they’re real! mascara and they’re real! push-up liner, this creamy gel is gentle-yet-powerful. It completely lifts away waterproof eye makeup without tugging the delicate eye area.

Packaging: Black lightweight plastic tube with a black twist cap cover with a small nozzle. The package is quite filled with product so only use a light hand when squeezing.

Verdict: When I first tried this out I was actually weirded out just because it had a very creamy lotion-like formula compared to my usual oil-based makeup removers but OMG this stuff is amazing. I have very sensitive lashes so more often than not whenever I remove my mascara I’d have to hold a funeral for 1-3 of my lashes (I know…it sucks) but when I used this it immediately wiped away my mascara and guess what… no lash funeral 😉

Price: $18

 

Connect with me:

“If you look closely at a tree you’ll notice it’s knots and dead branches, just like our bodies. What we learn is that beauty and imperfection go together wonderfully.”  -Matthew Fox

5 Comments Add yours

  1. charliiandmeg says:

    Follow for follow? ❤

    Like

      1. charliiandmeg says:

        Woo! Welcome to the family! 🙂 ❤

        Like

  2. They’re real… most incredible mascara in the world

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raya Cordova says:

      I know right, it’s the best!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

