BENEFIT Best Sellers Review Part 3

Hey gorgeous people! All of us are aware that Benefit is an amazing makeup brand but all of us also know how expensive the products can be. And I don’t know about you but I don’t want to go killing my wallet buying something I end up not liking so lucky for you guys I’ll be doing a Benefit series this month! Overall I will be reviewing 12 products but I’m splitting them into 3 posts just because I think that 12 products in 1 post is just quite overwhelming and I’ve already posted 2 of them so check them out if you’re interested. These are also just very BRIEF reviews just talking about my first impression of the products so if you want an in depth review of any of the products then just message me and I’ll gladly do it!

For this post, I will be giving a brief review/ first impression on the Lollitint Lip and Cheek Stain, Hoola Ultra Plush Lip Glossin, Sugarbomb Ultra Plush Lip Glossin, and Rockateur Blush by Benefit Cosmetics.

IMG_0380.jpg
Here are the swatches of the products I’m reviewing 🙂

Lollitint Lip and Cheek Stain in Candy-Orchid

IMG_0376.jpg

Description: The candy-orchid tint treats lips & cheeks to a “pop” of dreamy sweetness. It’s the flirtiest flush you can get from a bottle…and its smudge-proof, smooch-proof color lasts from A.M. to P.M. Talk about stain power!

Packaging: Clear glass nail polish like bottle with a white top for easy application.

Verdict: If you’ve been reading Parts 1 and 2 of this blog, you’ll know that a bunch of these products that I didn’t think I would like, I fell in love with. Well, here’s another one. To be honest, when I got this product, I honestly thought it’d just end up rotting in my drawer because 1. I never really liked the idea of tints/ stains and 2. it’s purple. However, one day I was just like omg I’ll just try it once just so I can write about it and get it over with but OMG LOVE LOVE LOVE. First of all, it does not appear purple at all but pink, which looks so natural and amazing. Some people apply it by dabbing it on their cheek and just blending it using their fingers. However, I like to brush some of the tint onto a blush brush and just apply it on my cheeks like I would a regular powder brush. This way it doesn’t come off too harsh and blends evenly into my skin right away. Just make sure to blend RIGHT AWAY because this stuff dries SO EASILY (like 5 seconds no joke so you gotta act quick). I definitely recommend this to EVERYONE because it’s perfect for everyday work/ school/ errands and I surely will be getting the Benetint and Chachatint!

Price: P1800 (Full Size)

Rockateur Blush

IMG_0374.jpg

Description: The rockin’ rose gold cheek powder gives a famously provocative flush that turns heads on-stage and off. For an encore, the custom angled, dimensional brush gives rich, show-stopping payoff every time.

Packaging: Black plastic square compact that locks into place.

Verdict: This blush is very blendable, silky and gorgeous. I love the fact that it’s rose gold because well I love rose gold it’s such a flattering color for all skin tones! I love how the color isn’t too pink or red that usually clashes with my warm tone, instead it’s a very subtle peach-pink-gold. I honestly hate blushes with shimmer in them because they highlight my cheeks, but this I can totally deal with because it’s not too much but just enough to give you such a natural yet gorgeous flush.

Price: $28

Ultra Plush Lip Gloss Hoola and Sugarbomb

IMG_0375.jpg

Description: The plushness is poutrageous! Our soft & silky glosses glide on sooo smooth, drenching lips in luscious color that’s never sticky. From crystal clear to hot pink, the luxurious formulas give your lips a kissable, sexy sheen.

Packaging: Sturdy plastic tube with an angled nozzle perfect for lip gloss application.

Verdict: OMG this lipgloss is AMAZING. I am not someone who is fond of lip glosses because I hate the very cheap looking pigment or the very obnoxious glitter it adds to my lips also it always always dries them (which is quite ironic). But this is AMAZING. If you’re someone who loves lip glosses you will definitely love this because it gives such a BEAUTIFUL glossy shine that glides on so smoothly and it’s super moisturizing. The shine is actually so incredible and when you look closely, Hoola has mini bronze shimmers and Sugarbomb has mini multicolored shimmers and both of them just glisten so beautifully. Bonus point: they smell amazing!

Price: P900 (Full Size)

Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Connect with me:

“If you look closely at a tree you’ll notice it’s knots and dead branches, just like our bodies. What we learn is that beauty and imperfection go together wonderfully.”  -Matthew Fox

 

Leave a Reply

